On the Lure of Television


So, I finally have a reason to rush home again: the airing of the third season of Downton Abbey, the most gripping period drama I’ve seen since Korea’s Jewel in the Palace irrevocably altered my life. (My key takeaway from the latter, viewed when I was still in the corporate world, was: Kahit top maid ka sa palace, maid ka pa rin. Given that this was how I interpreted the series, it’s little wonder I resigned from corporate life a few months later.)

Anyway, several months of waiting (interrupted only by Game of Thrones) has finally come to an end.

Let the English high drama begin.

Wheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

3 thoughts on “On the Lure of Television

Leave a Reply

