On the Dangers of Overload


(OVERLOAD Much) Image sourced from cronicasdtrazerporcasa.blogspot.com.

(OVERLOAD Much) Image sourced from cronicasdtrazerporcasa.blogspot.com.

This is the last thing I should be doing.

Ever since my 100H Yin Yoga teacher training began almost two weeks ago (it ended just this Tuesday), the list of things I have to do has quietly and steadily expanded. The word that best captures the experience is congestion. I have to catch up on all the things I left unattended for the last two weeks, consolidate and assimilate all the knowledge and material I gathered over 11 days of training, manage the frantic rush of holiday social obligations, close the affairs of 2013 and jump start the affairs of 2014—while still handling the normal concerns of daily life.

It’s not the number of things that need to be done per se that I find daunting. It’s the fact that I’ve lost sight of the bigger picture and consequently don’t know what to do first and where to start.

I feel like the lone earthworm in a planet of decomposing rubbish.

Gaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah.

Leave a Reply

