On the Gravity of Furniture


(HONDA Bay)

It’s relatively quiet here.

Just ahead are the waters of the Sulu Sea.

Just behind are the mountains of San Rafael.

So yes, I’m caught between rocks and what I suppose one could consider a hard place.

There are few other people around. Most guests leave the resort to tour the surrounding areas. I can hardly be bothered to leave my chair of choice.

(Not even to take a picture of where I am. Right now, I’m in an arm chair. Earlier today, I alternated between a chaise lounge and a rocking chair. Perhaps this is what aging is all about: moving around in furniture bound circles while gazing out towards distant horizons.)

As comfortable as my current chair is though, its attractions are vastly being overwhelmed by the lure of bed.

If this is aging, it ain’t that bad.

Happy sigh.

One thought on “On the Gravity of Furniture

Leave a Reply

