On the Trials of Purity


(PUMPKIN Soup) Yesterday's lunch.

(PUMPKIN Soup) Yesterday’s lunch.

I’m curled up on my couch as I type this, spent and exhausted from a weekend detox program.

It’s the second time I’ve done a full detoxthe intervals between this time and the first I marked with the occasional juice cleanse.

Fatigue keeps me from basking in the psychological glow of accomplishment. Although I didn’t do all that much these last two days, my body’s drained (literally and energetically) from the process of expelling the unnecessary and the unwanted.

If the first time was any indication, I’ll be feeling like this for the week to come: tired, out of sorts, vulnerable to contaminants  and irritants of any kind (as the newly purified are wont to be).

Then things will normalize, and I’ll feel lighter, clearer, sharper and more energetic.

But that will come later. For now, the detoxing isn’t over yet.

You’ve got to walk through the tunnel if you want to see the light.

Leave a Reply

