On a Substitute for Caffeine


(SANS Café) Il est possible, vraiment. (Photo taken by Lyka Gonzalez.)

(SANS Café) Il est possible, vraiment. (Photo taken by Lyka Gonzalez.)

I’ve stumbled upon, I think, the cure to the world’s caffeine addiction.

I discovered it entirely by accident and subsequently established the robustness of my findings with several rounds of self-experimentation.

The cure is this:

Get at least seven hours of sleep.

It’s absolutely amazing. Although not exactly bright-eyed and bushy-tailed, I begin the day at 5:00 am with surprising clarity and lucidity

AND: I don’t need a coffee.

I should TOTALLY get the Nobel Prize for this.

(If not for discoveries in physiology, then at least for peace. We’d all be profoundly less cranky, less irritable and less violent if we all managed to get more sleep.)

And on that note, I should be turning in.

G’night.

Leave a Reply

